It's official - MEN CAN'T PACK! (and by pack I mean a suitcase!)

Published on by Giddy Iddy

"Mum, I can't get the beer AND my sleeping bag in the rucksack ..... HELP MEEEEEEEE!"
As the ever dutiful Mother I suggested that the oldest baby Cloggy ditched the sleeping bag but even though the boy is "all growed up" he still likes to be warm at night and no girlfriends are allowed to this particular male bonding ritual more commonly known in this part of the world as a "Hockey Tournament."
I use the term "Hockey Tournament" lightly as hockey is used as a camouflage for a weekend of beer chugging, wenching, general hell raising and keeping an entire neighbourhood somewhere near Rotterdam awake for 48 hours straight.

Am I jealous? HELL YES! This weekend I will be weeding the garden, scaling the K2 sized laundry mountain and sucking up to the neighbours cause 1 of my dogs ate their rare breed rooster on Tuesday.

It was not so long ago that yours truly had the tough decision on whether to sacrifice a sleeping bag for beer but being of the female persuasion of the species I always managed to fit both in the rucksack ... and a hairdryer, curling tongs, make up, 16 changes of clothing, shoes for every occasion, emergency clothing in the event of an unforeseen Gala and other very important necessities for a 2 day event.

I met Cloggy at a hockey tournament but thats another story .....................

Published on Baby Cloggy Stuff

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post