"Good Grief Charlie Brown" .... its been a few months ......

Published on by Giddy Iddy

 

   I love the old 'Charlie Brown" cartoons!

 

Its been a few months since I last posted an entry on my bloggy site - A mixture of work, family and hockey has kept me very busy. No excuse, I know, but I have been very busy!

Work details I will not bore you with .... Family details are as follows;

 

110_0383.JPG

Oldest Baby Clog (OBC) has decided to make his own way in the world and is busy with finding an apprenticeship (1 day school - 4 days work), he has a couple of offers from very nice companies and now has to make a decision. He will live at home until he has saved enough Penny's to support himself. Cloggy and I are very proud of him and support him in his decision. All the same its still hard for me to let him go. He maybe 21 but to me he is still a child - my bad!

In the Netherlands it is still possible to learn as an apprentice in combination with school.

OBC gained his 'Youth Hockey Trainer' Diploma last year and earns his pocket money giving training to the kids at EHV every week. Here is a pic of him and his little puppy friend 'Knobbly Clog'.

 

048.JPG

 

Middle Baby Clog (MBC) is still Colour Blind and still the sociable child. There is a fantastic organisation in NL that provides a kind of after school home work club. This organisation is excellent for Ex-pat parents whose Dutch language is not so good. It is run by retired teachers and professors. The kids go there straight from school and make their homework and study for their upcoming tests in a controlled environment. It sounds like hell but every kid I have spoken to enjoys it and their school results have flourished.

Here is a pic of MBC and his Big Brother together for the first time on the hockey field. Heren 1 - They won!

Youngest Baby Clog has all the indications of being a rocket scientist and has no problem with anything. She refuses to let me take a photo of her :O/

All 3 kids are multilingual, English, Dutch, German and French. Whereas I have problems speaking my native language and Dutch!

What have I been up to ...? Apart from working ....? HOCKEY - OF COURSE!

I have a new hockey club with a whole bunch of new victims to train. My Senior Girls team is 7and 6 (7 played - 6 won) for the season so far. We are 2 points clear at the top of the National 1st Class table. Our ambition is to be 1st and therefore Champion at the end of the season. I believe they might just do it ...... Watch this space .............

 

20 nov 041EHV-MA1-Huddle.png20 nov 051 

 

 

Published on Hockey Stuff

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post