Re-incarnation as a Wood Pecker

Published on by Id of an English Woman

Now ... my Aunt is in regular contact with dead people. Every Sunday off she goes to spiritualist church in order to have a chat with my Grandfather - who has been dead these last 30 years.

Hmmmmm ... Well who am I to tell she's nuts - I guess everyone is entitled to their beliefs.

Not so long ago after a chat with Gramps she informed the family that another dead family member had re-joined the mortal plain, only this time he had come back as a Wood Pecker!  Again nothing wrong with that. Only problem is that there is a Wood Pecker living at the bottom of her garden and she is now convinced that the noisy bird is related to her.
Does this mean that if the Wood Pecker gets a lady friend and they have chicks do those chicks then also become family members? Should I buy them a tasty caterpillar for their birthdays? I think not!

During another Sunday chat with my dead Gramps she was informed that my Grandmother (living) would not see out the end of March. This information was met a little more harshly by the rest of the family. Although we did ask the Aunt if she could provide a date for the demise so we could getter better odds at the bookies.

My Mother promptly took Grammy to live with her few a weeks until the predicted "danger period" had passed. Sure enough the 1st of April came around and Grammy was still alive and kicking. To celebrate she took herself off to the nearest electrical store and purchased a bloody great big plasma screen TV with a 5 year extended warranty.

Nothing unusual with purchasing a warranty I hear you say - My Grammy is 97 - now hows that for optimism!

Published on General Stuff

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post