All good things must come to an end ......

Published on by Giddy Iddy

Bekijk de afbeelding op ware grootte

Well that's it then ...... End of the Summer Vacation ......




Middle Baby Cloggy is back from Hockey Camp (with no voice - he asked if perhaps his voice was changing but was informed by Cloggy that 7 days and nights of yelling his little clogs off and no sleep will always result in a husky tone).  Smallest Baby Cloggy goes back to school on Monday much to her great disgust, her brother has another week of vacation left.

Oldest Baby Cloggys group of henchmen, wenches and general undesirables - collectively known as his "Friends"-  have all returned from the far flung holiday locations they were forced to visit by their parents. Apparently a very enjoyable, and late, evening at the Markt 2 was had yesterday. He called it a post vacation reunion, I called it an excuse for a piss-up.

I reluctantly did a days work for the first time in 6 weeks yesterday and there seems to be a whiff of more assignments blowing across from Good Ol' Blighty. Damn it! I was quite getting used to this 'stay at home Mum' Malarky.

However ....... The BIGGEST indicator that its the end of the Summer is that Pre-Season Hockey Training has begun!

I am to found at the hockey field on Tuesday's, Friday's, Saturday's and Sunday's screaming at ...... ummmmmmm .... I mean constructively encouraging my teams to train harder and win their games.

Tomorrow my Ladies team has their first warm up game of this season. The opponants are a team of Test Tube Engineered, Genetically Modified Blond Bombshells. I don't fancy our chances as the aforementioned Bombshells play a whole class higher than us but I can guarantee that we'll put up a good fight!

I am attempting to add a link to my twittery thingy on my blog page for anyone who may be delusional enough to follow the running commentary I will be sure to post during the games throughout the duration of the 2009/2010 season. I of course will be taking the faithful old family box brownie with me
.

 

Published on General Stuff

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
C
yeah...holidays are over...swampman's back to work, i'm home alone with monster the first and tiny vicking, ah well....anyway, crush those bombshells!! i have a personal grudge against them....
Reply
G
As usual..I am entranced by the activities of your life.  Good start for the games and school. Gwendolyn Grimsley 5:02PM EST USA  16/8/2009
Reply
A
welcome back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply